Top 10 Stupid Quotes Made By Athletes

Athletes have never been the smartest kids on the block and this just proves it. Here’s the top 10 dumbest quotes made by athletes. Enjoy!

10. “Having a record company and putting out my own CD. There’s clothes and shoes. There’s also an upcoming book deal that I’m trying to do. I’m trying to be positive. I’m a big fan of the Nobel Peace Prize.”
– Ron Artest

9. “All I’m asking for is what I want.”
– Rickey Henderson

8. “The sun has been there for 500, 600 years … ”
– Mike Cameron

7. “Don’t say I don’t get along with my teammates. I just don’t get along with some of the guys on the team.”
– Terrell Owens

6. “He treats us like men. He lets us wear earrings.”
–Torrin Polk, University of Houston receiver

5. “We’re not attempting to circumcise rules.”
– Bill Cowher

4. “Nobody in football should be called a genius. A genius is a guy like Norman Einstein.”
– Joe Theismann

3. “I don’t think this is an example of life and limb being at risk. I like the fact that our fans care.”
– Carmen Policy, after 10 Cleveland fans were arrested for throwing bottles onto the field.

2. “Left hand, right hand, it doesn’t matter. I’m amphibious.”
– Charles Shackleford

1. “I am the most ruthless, brutal champion ever. There is no one who can match me. I want your heart. I want to eat your children.”
– Mike Tyson.

http://sports.hollyscoop.com/

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Stupid Quotes Made By Athletes

  1. good ones but I don’t think you can have a top ten stupid quotes made by athletes without at least one quote from Yogi Berra. Just look around. There are so many funny ones that he would have all ten quotes in the top ten.

Leave a Reply

